Fashion, I Guess · Life Style

I Guess It’s Time For A Bob

I realized tonight after getting horrendous service, that I don’t have the “Let me speak to the manager,” haircut, but I am a huge advocate of reporting issues to corporate companies.

I just hate when I go to a restaurant or a store and the service is terrible. It’s not hard to put on a smile and pretend to be happy to help me. It’s not hard to keep the environment clean and organized. I would be talked to at my workplace if I did a lackluster job, so why should I put up with lackluster service?

I’m totally the person at the restaurant that asks to see the manager if I feel like I’m being cheated out of the entire experience. I’m totally the person who complains to a store manager that the store is unacceptably dirty and unorganized. I’m totally the person who sends an email to the corporate headquarters of an establishment that has treated me like a burden, not a paying customer. I am a believer that as a paying customer, the services provided to me should meet adequate standards, if not better.

It’s understandable that people have bad days, however there’s a difference between having a bad day and being a lazy worker. Work isn’t always fun, but we have to do it. I can’t go do my job and look miserable the entire time, so why should I be content with employees being miserable when I visit their job?

This has been a bit of a rant, but being a hard worker is a valuable and important trait. If you don’t like your job, quit. It’s not too difficult to show up and treat your customers the way that you would want to be treated.

That’s all.

One thought on “I Guess It’s Time For A Bob

  1. I had terrible service last week Wednesday I left a nice tip and then I was mad because I left her a nice tip when I had to go and ask for a drink and later for water and I’m thinking they never came to the table after our food to check on any of us I felt so stupid leave in such a nice tip shame on me .

    Like

Leave a Reply

