Life Style

Unapologetically Unsocial

I am a homebody. I enjoy being home. My people are there, my animals are there and I don’t have to worry about seeing anybody I dislike.

It’s not like I don’t get invited places. I just choose not to go, which brings me to my point. People are always getting so offended when I don’t want to hangout. It’s not them, it’s me. I can’t stand having to get ready and go out. I don’t like attending gatherings or even going to my best friend’s house! I like my house and I like my rules.

Everyone takes it so personally when I’m not interested in hanging out. It’s not personal, I just don’t want to. It’s not like I dislike the person, I simply enjoy staying at my house more. Social events just aren’t my thing. I get anxious and feel weird and wish I were snuggling my cat the whole time. It’s nothing against anyone, it’s just my preference.

I shouldn’t have to feel ashamed for wanting to stay home. I shouldn’t have to feel bad about not wanting to always be with friends. Everyone is different and I refuse to feel bad about skipping a party or declining a hangout invitation. I’m not concerned with making any new friends, so I’d rather just chill in my sweatpants all night. And if you get upset that I’d rather do nothing than hangout with you, we probably wouldn’t turn out to be great friends anyways.

*stops writing this post to continue watching Netflix*

Leave a Reply

