Uncategorized

Today Is A Terrible Day, But It’s Alright.

My pets woke me up at 7 in the morning.

My coffee cup slipped out from under the Nespresso machine and spilled all over my kitchen.

I had to park in the last spot available at work and was forced to walk a mile.

Today isn’t great, but it’s alright. It’s alright because it’s ok to have a bad day. Everyone has bad days. Bad days don’t mean that you have a bad life.

Whether the day stays bad or is turned around for the better, it’s alright. Sometimes my days aren’t perfect and I’m a little bit cranky. It’s fine. I still know that I have a wonderful life, but I just need a minute. 

It’s ok to take the day and have the minute, but make tomorrow better. Everyone is entitled to their days and their moments. Without the bad times, it’s hard to recognize and appreciate how beautiful life really is. The good times are so much more appreciated because we allow ourselves to have some bad days. So, be tired because your animals woke you up early. Be upset that your entire cup of coffee was wasted and spilled all over the kitchen. Be annoyed that you can’t ever get a close parking spot at work. It’s alright! Because when you finally get to sleep in, when you successfully make a cup of coffee and when you miraculously get a good parking spot, you’re going to be thrilled. 

That’s what bad days are for, and I’m thankful for them. I embrace the bad days because bad days make me appreciate that my life really is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

